iPod Advert Customisation





To make these replica iPod adverts I used the ‘pen and path’ tool in Photoshop to make a layer on the picture that I wanted to use.

Then I copied the layer onto another psd document as a new layer at 800×600 ppi. For the background I painted them each a different colour to replicate the iPod adverts.

On the layer I copied from the picture I reduced the saturation and the lightness of the layer so that it looks like a silhouette.

Then i added txt to a new layer to tell to the reader/audience what is happening in the picture/advert.

For example; iDrum, iMoonwalk, iPlayDrums and iSouthpark…

Hope you like it…

Leave a Reply

